Online Sharing in 2010

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, but thanks to the holiday season I’ve actually been really busy (with some help from COD: Black Ops and WoW: Cataclysm) but I just wanted to drop by real quick and mention this interesting piece from AddThis that I saw on Mashable today.

 

Interesting enough, Facebook is still growing and in 2010 grew faster than it did in 2009 (I blame it on the older generations that are trying to be cool). But interesting enough Email is still beating out Facebook. Obviously a big factor in Facebook’s attempt at Facebook Messages, which will integrate email, FB Msgs and Texts all into one inbox. Personally I would have thought Twitter would have seen higher growth rates but I guess not. I still have high hopes for higher growth in the future and hope they haven’t topped off yet. I was surprised to see Myspace and Friendster still in consideration. Who knew they still existed.

Anyway, just a quick update as I thought this was really interesting and definitely something businesses should continue to look into. Clearly Facebook isn’t going anywhere and if it does, there’s plenty in the line up to replace it. Social Media should definitely not be taken lightly as we can see it’s growth here.

I should definitely be back on a more regular blogging schedule after the new year, as I have some big changes I want to make and some new ideas I’m going to try out. Stay Tuned.

Leave a comment